Home » Uncategorized » No Prosthetic for my Soul

No Prosthetic for my Soul

Ever since I found someone,

I feel lonelier than ever.

When will I meet her again?

not once in forever.

 

In an ancient monument,

a lover carves his name on a rock,

just another broken heart,

that the cruel world forgot.

She hates me for who I’m not,

and I hate myself for who I am,

Love is but a bottomless pit,

which breaks the spirit of an honest man.

 

Partly empty and partly whole,

a loveless life takes it’s toll,

and on the streets of love, I stand alone,

shivering with cold and a begging bowl,

but money can’t buy you love, I’m told,

and there’s no prosthetic for my soul.

 

I can’t listen to happy songs, so let alone the duets,

Hate all my poems if you can, but promise to love the poet.

I’m willing to wait, until the end of time,

if only in the end, you would be mine.

Even for a nanosecond.


Leave a comment